Audio

My failure have been deep, but I won’t hide it from You, Lord…

Most of us know the pain and hurt of wandering away from God. It may be a grave sin, maybe humiliating failure in the past, or a persistence sin that make our heart hard like a stone. Yet, He has been so good to us. Once His fire burn in us, will not He let it be quenched. We need that touch again. May He touch us again, for our core is still His…

The years have passed away
And I need that touch again;
Blown with wind and burned in fire,
My failures have been deep,
No need to hide it, no need to hide again.
But the fire you breathed in me
Is still giving light and heat,
And the core of me belongs to you.
Don’t let another day go by;
Please, I need you, can’t do without you.

You have been so good to me
And although you’ve made me see
Troubles in this life I know
That you’ll restore my life again
Won’t you come and comfort me
Let me hide beneath you, beneath your wings
You’re the one who heals this heart;
I need your touch

When it seems the dream is dead,
Can I trust it will resurrect?
Broken hope can make you hard,
And change seems hard to gain;
Sometimes I feel bound up,
Bound up in death and chains.
But the fire you breathed in me
Is still giving light and heat,
And all of me belongs to you;
You’re the one who holds my heart,
And it’s your song calling me home

You have been so good to me
And although you’ve made me see
Troubles in this life I know
That you’ll restore my life again
Won’t you come and fire my heart
Breathe your life inside me, resurrect me,
Through the wind and fire
I know I’ll see your face

You Have Been So Good To Me by Fugutive Music 

http://fugitivemusic.blogspot.co.uk/p/you-have-been-so-good-to-me.html

One thought on “My failure have been deep, but I won’t hide it from You, Lord…

Leave a Reply

